UNESCO World Heritage sites entrance fees in Kathmandu

UNESCO Entrance Fees

The opportunity to experience Nepal's architecture, culture, and natural beauty are provided through its heritage sites. In addition, UNESCO has included the Kathmandu Valley, Lumbini, Sagarmatha National Park, and Chitwan National Park as World Heritage Sites.

To enter heritage sites, museums, etc., entry fees must be paid at the entry point. Most tourist attractions charge separate entry prices for visitors varying their Nationality. Comparatively, SAARC Nations Such as India are paying less than foreigners from their respective nations.

Kindly analyze the table below for payment information for distinctive heritage sites. Please take note that the data below is based on information from the relevant departments. Updates will be issued following official source verification.

Entrance fees for Kathmandu Heritage Sites, Museums & Central Zoo for Foreigners and Indian Nationals
SNPlaceForeignersIndian Nationals
1Kathmandu Durbar SquareNPR 1000NPR 150
2Patan Durbar SquareNPR 1000NPR 250
3Patan Golden TempleNPR 50NPR 20
4Bhaktapur Durbar Square$ 15 or NPR 1500NPR 500
5National Museum Art, BhaktapurNPR 150, (for Camera NPR 100, for Video Camera NPR 200)NPR 50, (for Camera NPR 50, for Video Camera NPR 150)
6National Museum Chauni, KathmanduNPR 150, (for Camera NPR 100, for Video Camera NPR 200)NPR 50, (for Camera NPR 75, for Video Camera NPR 150)
7Swyambhunath StupaNPR 200NPR 50
8Bouddhanath StupaNPR 400NPR 100
9Pashupatinath TempleNPR 1000Free
10Changunarayan Temple, BhaktapurNPR 300NPR 100
11Ethnographic Museum, NTB, BhrikutimandapNPR 200NPR 100
12Garden of Dreams, KatmanduNPR 200NPR 200
13Central Zoo, LalitpurNPR 250 (NPR150 for children 4-12 years )NPR 250 (NPR150 for children 4-12 years )
14Godawari Park, LalitpurNPR 200 (NPR 150 for children below 10 years)NPR 57 (NPR 23 for children below 10 years)